mopacaptain.blogg.se

Dej loaf try me vk
Dej loaf try me vk










Pharrell WilliamsĬrystal Leww: “Try Me” is just paradox abounds, with Dej Loaf sweetly, quietly melodically rapping close to a coo and the beat twinkling along while the lyrics tell a story about how Dej Loaf will fuck you up if you try her. “Try Me” is the quiet late-night driving song that “Studio” wanted to be this will lull you to a hum on the highway while still keeping you awake and alert.

dej loaf try me vk

Michel: The beat glistens, and Dej Loaf’s delivery so relaxed: the way she stretches the last syllable of most of these words, bringing them to near sing-song makes it easier to miss how intimidating her words are.Īnthony Easton: I always feel dumb explaining what I love in hip hop, but I like confidence, minimal production, well-constructed beats, elegant flow, and functional metaphors, and I like when it moves on the right side of menace. Micha Cavaseno: Way too mush-mouthed to enjoy, and a lot more Ryan Hemsworth than The Invasion on the post-hyphy turning into ‘CLOUD RAP.GIF’ spectrum. Also, the “I’m a Nazi” bar is pretty fucking bad, and only the peak among a pile of shitty bars.Īlfred Soto: Except for a moment at 1:50 when she trips over herself, this is a minor masterpiece of minimalist malevolence. “Turn a bitch to some macaroni” over those spongy keyboards and delivered in Dej’s quiet second grade teacher’s voice is creepy shit.












Dej loaf try me vk